Pizza Casserole

I made this recipe this week for dinner. It is one that my mom used to make a lot on Wednesday nights before church because it is so easy! I prepared the ground beef mixture on Monday when I was prepping my meals for the week. I put that in the fridge and then got home on Thursday night and threw the rest together in about 10 minutes. My husband was standing there watching me and when I put the crescent rolls on he went “OH now I know what you are making, I love this!”

Pizza Casserole

1 lb. ground beef
1 cup onion chopped (I usually leave this out because I hate chopping onions)
1 (8oz) can tomato sauce
1 (1 oz) package spaghetti sauce mix
1 (8oz) package mozzarella cheese slices
1 (8oz) carton sour cream
1 (8oz) can crescent rolls

Brown ground beef and onion
Add tomato sauce and spaghetti sauce mix
Spread in pan and cover with mozzarella cheese slices
Cover with sour cream
Cover with crescent rolls
Bake at 375 for 20 minutes

and voila you have a delicious, easy dinner!

2 thoughts on “Pizza Casserole

Leave a Reply

