Delicious Zucchini Pie

We have a snow day here! Hooray! So I am using the time to catch up on things and Tyler is here working hard from home. This is a day that it’s nice to have a job that you can’t take home with you.

So I thought I would share my Zucchini Pie recipe. I got this recipe from my mom. I have been enjoying it for years, I’ve used it in my nanny job and found it kid-friendly (for the not too picky child) and it’s husband friendly as it is my husbands most requested meal!

Ingredients:
-1/2 lb. sausage or ground beef (I always use ground beef)
-4 cups thinly sliced Zucchini (2 big ones)
-Onion (I usually leave the onion out because if you have not noticed, I hate chopping onions)
-1/2 cup margarine
-2 T. parsley flakes
-1/2 t. salt
-1/2 t. pepper
-1/4 t. garlic powder
-1/4 t. basil
-1/4 t. oregano
-2 eggs
-1 8 oz pkg. mozzarella cheese
-1 pkg. Pillsbury crescent dinner rolls

Instructions:
-Brown ground beef
-Separately- cook and stir thinly sliced Zucchini, chopped onion, and 1/2 cup margarine for 10 minutes
-Stir in -parsley, salt, pepper, garlic powder, basil and oregano
-Add and combine 2 beaten eggs, mozzarella cheese and browned ground beef

Crust: Line pie tin with crescent rolls and place in oven at 350 for 10 minutes to pre-cook the crust

-Pour mixture into crust
-Bake at 350 for 18-20 minutes
-Let stand 10 minutes before serving

Hopefully that made sense! If not leave a comment with questions. We always have this meal with rice. It is great mixed in with the rice and with a little applesauce on the side. I’m like a kid in that I love applesauce with all of my meals.

Image

3 thoughts on “Delicious Zucchini Pie

  1. Pingback: Weekend Wrap Up- Old Town Alexandria | Love, Pasta and a Tool Belt

Leave a Reply

