Simple Crock Pot BBQ Sandwiches

So this recipe is so easy some of you might laugh and say I don’t even need a recipe for this. And then some of you are like me and you are like instructions, thank goodness! This is a simple, delicious crock pot recipe for Pork BBQ Sandwiches. It’s so easy and so good! I got this recipe from my Aunt Kay after having it at her house many times.

Buy a pork loin (boneless).
Put pork in crockpot. Add a couple bay leaves and a cup or 2 of water (The water is just to keep the meat from sticking – you are going to drain it later).
Cook for 6 to 8 hours on low. Meat will pull apart easily with a fork when it is done.
Drain water from meat and discard bay leaves and water.
Pull pork – or chop.
Return pork to crock pot.
Add bbq sauce and re-heat.

See? So simple! I love being able to come home to a meal in the crock pot. We had this last week and it was delicious. Per usual, I forgot to take a picture but it looks like any other bbq sandwich and I will add one next time we have it. I use honey bbq sauce but that is my personal preference. It will be good with any sauce of your choosing! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

