Yummy Pineapple Casserole

Pineapple, Cheese, and Ritz Crackers. Can you say YUM! That’s what I say whenever I think about this side dish. It is a family favorite and we had it the other night with our Poppyseed Chicken Casserole. I got this recipe from my mom.

Ingredients

2 (2o oz) cans pineapple chunks, drained
1 cup sugar
6 T. flour
6 T. pineapple juice
2 cup grated cheddar cheese
1/2 cup of melted butter
1 cup Ritz Cracker crumbs

Directions

1. Butter Casserole Dish
2. Mix together sugar, flour and pineapple juice
3. Pour into casserole dish
4. Spoon pineapple over mixture
5. Cover with grated cheese
6. Mix crumbs and melted butter together and sprinkle over cheese
7. Bake at 350 got 45 minutes

-This recipe can also be halved and baked for 25-30 minutes. I usually halve it when I am making for just Tyler and myself. It would be enough for 4 people when halved.

20130403-110203.jpg

6 thoughts on “Yummy Pineapple Casserole

Leave a comment